It’s official!

Miss Isabel is now “officially” ours!  I keep waiting for things to feel differently – and I do admit it was a little surreal to get her new birth certificate in the mail yesterday and see MY name on it.  But she has felt like my daughter for a long time!  And even though I no longer have to report every single little thing to DFCS, I feel like I do LOL  I wonder how long that will last?  We’ve decided to leave our home open to foster placements, so it’s not like DFCS is just magically out of our lives now.

Adoption Day!!

I have to say, that was the LONGEST pregnancy ever! 😉  We are thrilled to bits to have this sweet girl as a part of our family FOREVER!  She is such a blessing to us and I am so thankful that the Lord has entrusted her to us.

siggy

7 thoughts on “It’s official!

  1. Pingback: CONGRATS FOR YOUR NEW ANGEL!!!!!!!!! | Ashley Strange

Leave a Reply

