Makin’ Peach Butter

Yummy Georgia Peaches!  I had to decide whether to bake a pie, can some jelly, or do something different – and something different won out.  I checked online to see if it was possible – and you can, indeed make peach butter.

First, I peeled the peaches (using the stick in boiling water and slide the skins off technique.)  Then I chopped ’em up and threw them in the slow cooker.

 

I stuck the lid on and cooked them all day.  Then I added sugar and spices (cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice) until I liked the way it tasted.

Once it cooked down to the consistency I wanted, it was time to can!  I used the hot water bath method and they turned out lovely, don’t you think?

Christy

Leave a Reply

