Home! I’m almost HOME!

On December 28, we closed on our new home!  It is located within 30 minutes of Charlotte, NC and is about 20 minutes from Hickory (or so I’m told!)  We are moving in on Tuesday, officially!  After being virtually homeless for some time, it is going to be wonderful to finally be settled.

It’s actually a newly constructed home.  Here’s a link to a slideshow of pictures that I took just before they finished it.  http://www.kodakgallery.com/Slideshow.jsp?mode=fromshare&Uc=dssr01i.1llub9p2&Uy=-sndmdt&Ux=0

I’m going to have a schoolroom downstairs!  I’m really looking forward to getting into a routine and making the house OURS.  It’s just the right size for us and I’m hopeful that I can keep up with cleaning it!  (It’s about 1800 square feet. Our previous house was over 2800 square feet and we had an additional 2200 square feet of cottages that I cleaned.)

I haven’t made any soap since leaving California, but I have all sorts of ideas bouncing around in my head.  We’re also making plans to attend a commercial embroidery convention in Orlando in February.

Does anyone have experience with Math-U-See Alpha?  We are considering a switch from our current math curriculum, but I’m nervous about spending so much.

Hope to update soon!

 

2 thoughts on “Home! I’m almost HOME!

  1. I am using Math-U-See, Beta, with my oldest son. I cannot recommend it highly enough! It really has given my son a good grasp on the math he is learning! I can't give an opinion on Alpha, because I did not use it. It is probably just as effective.

Leave a Reply

