Georgia On My Mind…


We made it to Atlanta this evening.  WHOOHOO!  Pardon the picture quality, I took it with my camera phone…

We’ll be here until Tuesday, when we’ll head up to my mom’s place in South Carolina for Thanksgiving.  It is very strange to be here.  My emotions are all over the place (and I’m hormonal, to boot).  Will ponder this some more before posting about it.

We managed 15 days on the road with zero rain.  The only thing we had to deal with was wind across Oklahoma and Texas.  The Lord was definitely looking out for us.  My mom’s house is only about 90 minutes from here and we’ll only be going another 90 minutes or so from there to scout for property.  So – the journey is nearly over.  WHEW!

3 thoughts on “Georgia On My Mind…

Leave a Reply

