Knitting Needle Roll-up and Jumper for Alyssa

 

Yes, I am apparently still on the crafty spree.  Today I hauled out the sewing machine to start two projects I bought supplies for months ago…

 

First up – a roll-up organizer for my knitting needles and crochet hooks.  I came up with this in my head and just kind of went for it.  LOL  It turned out just as I had planned and I think it will work well (and I still have room for more stuff in it!)  I’m going to get some coordinating fabric to make a little baggie type thing to hold my stitch markers, gauge thing and row counter.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I got this fabric for Alyssa’s jumper on clearance at Wal-Mart.  I haven’t sewn a dress or any clothing type things for several years.  I’m not very good at it LOL  I had never put in a zipper before and the thought of doing it was keeping me up nights.  Fortunately, it went in right the first time.

 

 

 

 

 

So I guess tomorrow it’s back to cleaning cottages.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Knitting Needle Roll-up and Jumper for Alyssa

  1. I think you did a great job Zippers can be troublesome- getting it right first try was a bonus! keep going- you got talent. blessings, Glenys

Leave a Reply

