Craft Projects

 

I won’t give an update on the inn right now, because it’s depressing.  Please keep us in your prayers.

 

I am spending a little time on crafty things.

 

On the HearthKeepers board, Kiersten is teaching crochet.  I decided I could attempt to learn

 

I think this will be a washcloth.  It is single crochet.

 

 

Last night, very last minute, I was able to go to my second One-Stroke Painting class.  It was “Bright and Bold Flowers”.  I grabbed my paints and brushes and an unfinished birdhouse that I bought over a year ago.  I think it turned out very nice.

 

 

 

I’m going to be busy with guests today and tomorrow, but I may see if Earl will let me go to another class on Sunday afternoon called “Birdhouse Landscape”.  It teaches how to use the scruffy brush.  I was surprised at the class last night because I have had an awful time with those really simple, one stroke leaves.  Then last night, they just suddenly started turning out right.  YAY!

 

So that’s all for now.  I’ll post another update next week sometime.

 

Leave a Reply

