4 weeks…

 

It has now been 4 weeks since my surgery.  I’m feeling a little more like myself, but am still not able to do much.  We went to Wal-Mart on Tuesday and I was exhausted in no time.  It’s two days later and I’m still tired!

I was inspired by my friend Rose to pick up knitting again.  I took a series of classes probably 7 years ago and started knitting a sweater that I never finished.  I have long since given away all of my knitting supplies, but that is probably a good thing.  I figured out that the reason I did not like knitting was because the metal knitting needles really hurt my hands!!  I am now the owner of a pair of size 13 plastic needles for making scarves and have ordered smaller sizes in bamboo.  I found some yummy yarn,  refreshed my memory on basic knitting skills, and started a scarf for Alyssa.
I finished it last night.

I’ve decided to do some felted wool ornaments for Christmas.  I’m planning to knit some pieces, felt them, cut out shapes, and then sew beading on.  I also have some wool roving that I’m going to make round ornaments with, using styrafoam as a base.  I have some time now to do these kinds of things, so I may as well do them!  I know it will be “back to work” in a month or so…

 

Leave a Reply

